Election of Council

Posted on 21/04/2020 by IED

Notice is given of an election to fill vacancies on the Institution’s Council, in accordance with By-law 43, to take effect from the AGM to be held on Saturday 11 July 2020.

The number of vacancies to be filled is seven. Council nominate the following to fill these vacancies: Mr S J Benfield, Mr A T A Keegan, Dr B Watson and Dr E Pei.

The non-retiring ordinary members of Council will be: Mr T N Channell, Mr D Farrell, Dr T M B Humphries-Smith, Dr P J Sewell, Dr G A L Tizzard, Mr I Treacy, Mr S P Vaitkevicius and Mr R Yuen. The Chair of Council will be EurIng C Ledsome and the Vice Chairs will be: Mr P K R Bateman, Mr D T H Castle and Mr N Phelps.

Honorary Treasurer will be Mr A T A Keegan.

Any three corporate members may nominate any other corporate member for election to Council by delivering such nomination in writing to the Secretary, together with the written consent of such person to accept office if elected. Nominations must be received by Saturday 16 May 2020.


Ask the CEO

Submit Question

If you've got any questions about the IED or our membership process then we'd be more than happy to hear from you. Simply click on the 'submit question' button, fill in the contact form and we'll get back to you with a response as soon as possible.