Enter the 2016 British Engineering Excellence Awards

Posted on 16/05/2016 by IED

The eighth British Engineering Excellence Awards (BEEAs) are now open for entries.

Created by Eureka and New Electronics, the Awards recognise the achievements of companies that have demonstrated design innovation within the last year as well as the important contribution of the engineers who made these innovations possible.

The 2016 categories are:

  • Consultancy of the Year
  • Design Engineer of the Year
  • Design Team of the Year
  • Materials Application of the Year
  • New Product of the Year (Electronic)
  • New Product of the Year (Mechanical)
  • Small Company of the Year
  • Start Up of the Year
  • Young Design Engineer of the Year

If you or your company demonstrates engineering excellence in any of these areas, then enter now.

The online entry process is very easy to complete and is totally FREE.

Deadline for submissions is 15th July 2016.


The winners will be announced at a gala lunch at The HAC, the London home of the Honourable Artillery Company, on October 6th.

For a detailed list of categories and more information, visit www.beeas.co.uk

The British Engineering Excellence Awards 2016 are sponsored by: Cambridge Consultants, maxon motor, Premier EDA Solutions and RS Components.

Get involved on social media:
Twitter - @TheBEEAs #BEEAs
LinkedIn - British Engineering Excellence Awards

Ask the CEO

Submit Question

If you've got any questions about the IED or our membership process then we'd be more than happy to hear from you. Simply click on the 'submit question' button, fill in the contact form and we'll get back to you with a response as soon as possible.